Gym Tunes

17 12 2016

gym_o_1039794.jpg

Okay, apropos of nothing, Here’s a list of music I like to listen to when I am working out, either weight training, or running. I am doing a bit less of that since my stupid foot is sending messages to my brain, such as: I’ve had enough of this running lark, throw both of us under a table and get some Stella down your neck mate. Quite sure I don’t know why my foot would have an English accent. This music is motivating, or otherwise puts my head in a proper state by gently punching it, like an old lady at the grocery store does when she sees if the mangos are ripe. As I always say, if I can turn one person onto some of this music, than I’ve done a shite job.

In no particular order:

Protomartyr / The Agent Intellect

Dinosaur Jr. / Give a Glimpse of What Yer Not

Charlatans / Modern Nature

Radiohead / Moon Shaped Pool

Vaccines / English Graffiti

Built To Spill / Untethered Moon

Grimes / Art Angels

Teleman / Brilliant Sanity

Paul Weller / Saturns Pattern

Sleater Kinney / No Cities To Love

Beck / Morning Phase (for the cooldown haha)

Speedy Ortiz / Major Arcana

Foals / What Went Down

Blur / The Magic Whip

Alvvays / Alvvays

any Ty Segall

You’re welcome.

Actions

Information




